IAU Commission 49

Division II| Commission 10| Commission 12

Home page of IAU Commission 49
Interplanetary Plasma and Heliosphere

Commission 49 (Interplanetary Plasma and Heliosphere) covers research on the solar wind, shocks and particle acceleration, both transient and steady-state, e.g., corotating, structures within the heliosphere, and the termination shock and boundary of the heliosphere.
Together with Commission 10 (Solar Activity) and Commission 12 (Solar Radiation and Structure), it is included in Division II (Sun and Heliosphere).